Peony

Peony

Click image to view larger version.

R.

~ by Ralph F on June 2, 2007.

5 Responses to “Peony”

  1. How is it you know exactly what I want to see when I want to see it? Are you in my head?

    My son mentioned he had some peonies blooming in his yard and I said I wouldn’t know one if it hit me in the face and I’ve been meaning to google for it and voila…

    Thank you!! Yay!

  2. Glad that I pleased you with this. Extra special for you, I posted an image today showing another kind of peony. Each is beautiful in its own way, just like us humans. Enjoy!

    Peace!

    R.

  3. I love paeonies – they can be graceful and delicate like this one or blowsy and in-your-face like the next one. Unfortunately they don’t like our salty, windy, maritime climate. My Mother-in-Law has several in her woodland garden but they always bloom when we are not visiting :-\

  4. The soft colors in this are beautiful.

  5. thank you, Kitty. This blossom was actually captured by my husband – I agree with you, it is best to share a hobby (and then lenses and cameras and … ­čśë

Leave a Reply

 
