First Frost

First Frost
Click image to view larger version.

L.

~ by Nature Gal on October 14, 2007.

6 Responses to “First Frost”

  1. I love the frosty rose – so ethereal. I’ve been waiting for frost for two weeks. Where are you?

  2. Thank you for stopping by, it is always nice to have another photographer appreciate what one considers a nice picture.
    We had the first frost of the season last night (I currently live in the northern part of Austria) and the blossoms in my garden sparkled like bright crystals in the sunlight. One of life’s simple pleasures just there for the taking ­čśë
    L.

  3. I’m not a photographer ­čśŽ but I love the frost on the rose – beautiful.

    Peace and roses.

    Much love.

    ~ RS ~

  4. Thank you, R. I don’t think one has to be a photographer to appreciate beauty, right? Nature provides so much if we only take the time to appreciate.
    Peace and lovely roses to you too,
    L.

  5. This is such a wonderful shot, i love it!…love your blog in fact, you have lots of fantastic photographs.

    Thank you for taking the time, Jan. And thank you for the encouraging words. I stopped by your site just now, I love your picture sequences. Excellent work.
    L.

  6. Austria, how fun! We are all sharing frost on roses. My roses this morning are sparkling like crystals. Even a taste of winter sends it’s beauty to the fragile rose.

Leave a Reply

 
