Symmetry

Symmetry
Click image to view larger version.

L.

~ by Nature Gal on October 22, 2007.

7 Responses to “Symmetry”

  1. Lovely macro. I laughed at your title. I immediately thought ‘symmetry’ and then noticed you had titled it the same. I love the bright center and then the feathering effect. And nature’s color combinations are always right-on. Isn’t the detail remarkable?

  2. thank you, barbara, for taking the time.
    I totally agree with you, nature seems to do it best as long as we don’t interfere too much – in this case it was helped along a bit by Photoshop – the feathering you noticed 😉
    This is the first year that I had Cosmos in my garden, and I enjoyed them all summer, they will definitely get a repeat next year. Of all the pictures I took during the season no other had this exact pattern that caught my eye – a definite symmetry to the blossom.

  3. Your pics are fantastic! I love micro shots of things we often miss when we don’t take the time to look really close. The frosted rose is really nice, it sums up fall and the impending winter in one frame.

  4. Your pics are fantastic! I love micro shots of things we often miss when we don’t take the time to look really close. The frosted rose is really nice, it sums up fall and the impending winter in one frame.

  5. Luscious! Would it be hard to exlain macro to a non-photo person?

    Peace today, L.
    ~ RS ~

  6. Glad you like the flower pic, Ruby, one of my beauties that greet me at the front door. As to macros – they are nothing but close-ups, shot with special lenses that allow you to come in closer than a normal lens would does, gives more detail of the subject while blurring the background. Make sense?
    I wish you peace, and hope the weather is better on your end than it is here, we are in a rainy period that does not want to end. To top it off our connection to the internet has been rather spotty for a while now, so I never know that things get out. But I have my fingers crossed, it has to improve 😉 Hugs, L.

  7. carnealian: I visited your site, you have some really nice images out there. I love your flowers, perfect light on the chrysanthemums, and the tobacco drying barns are special. Happy shooting 😉

Leave a Reply

 
